Torres Strait Islands and Reefs Map (Poster)

Torres Strait Islands Reefs Poster 2014
Click on the poster to download the PDF version (7 MB)

This poster map shows satellite and aerial imagery of Torres Strait. It also shows the Australia Maritime Boundariers in the region. This region neighbours with Papau New Guinea resulting in complex maritime boundaries.

The satellite image is a composite image made for the Torres Strait eAtlas from the clearest Landsat 5 images over the last 25 years. The inserts of the islands are aerial images of some of the communities in Torres Strait made available by the Queensland Government and the Torres Strait Regional Authority.
This map was produced using layers from the Torres Strait eAtlas.

This map is available as an interactive map and you can download the original basemap map satellite image.

PDF icon eAtlas_satellite-amb_v3_A1.pdf7.28 MB